Sunday, June 26, 2011

Same Sex Marriage in the Usa

Coming to NY July 24th.

There is also, to cite from wiki:

The federal government does not recognize same-sex marriage in the United States, but such marriages are recognized by some individual states. The lack of federal recognition was codified in 1996 by the Defense of Marriage Act, which was enacted before Massachusetts became the first state to grant marriage licenses to same-sex couples in 2004. Such licenses are granted by five states: Connecticut, Iowa, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont, plus Washington, D.C. and the Coquille Indian Tribe in Oregon. [...] States that recognize same-sex marriage but do not grant same-sex marriage licenses include Rhode Island and Maryland.

Hopefully, there is more to come...


  1. The definition of marriage can be used only to denote acceptable heterosexual life style.